Return to Scorpion Pepper Hot Sauce
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great hot sauce March 24, 2015
Reviewer: Walker Holland from Valdosta, GA United States  
This is a great hot sauce. It has an awesome flavor. While the heat is extreme the flavor of this sauce is just what I like.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Flavor, Less Heat July 9, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Newark, DE United States  
I've bought several of Dave's hot sauces now and I'm split between the ghost pepper sauce and this one. The ghost pepper sauce is substantially hotter than the scorpion pepper one, but both have distinct flavors, so I use them for different things. This one is sweeter where the ghost pepper one has an almost smoky taste.

My first bottle of the scorpion pepper hot sauce disappeared pretty quickly, which is largely due to the consistency. The ghost pepper sauce is very smooth, but this still has seeds and is chunkier as a result. You end up using more, but it's not too big of a deal because it isn't too hot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent May 16, 2014
Reviewer: Steve Harmon from Talbott, TN United States  
This would have been my new favorite sauce since the introduction of the ghost pepper sauce several years ago, were it not for the fact that I received a bottle of the beloved reserve. That said, this is an excellent sauce. Extremely hot, but through that heat an excellent fruity flavor that's very balanced. I highly recommend this when you wanna give a particular dish a good boost of heat without drowning it and overpowering with excess hot sauce flavors. Will lend just the slightest fruity notes, which go good with just about anything. Extremely hot though, so I do not recommend using it in any sort of manner as a traditional hot sauce unless you have a love and tolerance of extreme heat, or should otherwise be in a straight jacket and a padded cell...

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fruity and HOOOOOOT April 6, 2014
Reviewer: Shawn Willment from Secret Harbour, Western Australia  
I just recieved my bottle of Scorpion Pepper sauce in the post which I bought from www.chillibugs.co.uk.

This is a very fruity and tasty sauce, the initial heat is very comfortable which allows for the enjoyment of the flavour.

As the flavour wears off the lingering heat slowly increases and makes the tongue water quite a bit. It's fairly hot, not as hot as I expected it to be though. Not sure if it's Insane+++

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dave's Best Sauce Yet March 13, 2014
Reviewer: Tom from Lafayette, IN United States  
I have been a fan of Dave's Insanity sauces since 98ish. The new Scorpion Pepper Sauce is amazing. I just bought it last week. The color is beautiful. And since there is no vinegar or extracts you get a full bodied flavor. A bit fruity. But don't let fruity throw you off, it's a good tinge. Burn is on par with Dave's Insanity (original). I actually like this above all the sauces I've tried. Keep it up!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best sauce to date! January 20, 2014
Reviewer: Christaline Robles from Alta Loma, CA United States  
This sauce is hot, but its a nice heat and doesn't have an acidic taste, just pure pepper flavor.  Truly delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Purchase January 7, 2014
Reviewer: Juan Valdez from Odessa, TX United States  
Just purchased this sauce ready to try it out have heard good things about this and i love Dave's sauces so I'm hoping I love this one. If so il be back to purchase a bottle of each

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
great sauce December 23, 2013
Reviewer: William Copley from Sugar Land, TX United States  
no extract, no vinegar -- the pepper is fruity, very good tasting sauce that has a very strong burn.

My favorite of the sauces I have gotten from Dave's (insanity, ultimate insanity, and ghost pepper). One poster said it was not so hot, about as hot as the original insanity. Maybe earlier batch. This is as hot or hotter then ultimate.

No extract or vinegar undertaste makes a delicious difference.

My favorite hot sauce I have found so far from anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scorpion Pepper Hot Sauce October 8, 2013
Reviewer: Patrick Wolfert from Endicott, NY United States  
Thanks Dave's. I logged on just to say this is an awesome sause. It's a great mix of heat and flavor. IMO it has heat and flavor.

Cheers!


Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Taste June 25, 2013
Reviewer: Walter Pike from Meridianville, AL United States  
One of the best tasting hot sauces I have ever eaten.  I just opened the bottle and tried it out.  I do not think that it is hot enough to be an insane +++ as it is rated.  The heat is more like the regular insanity, but the flavor is the best I've had.

Was this review helpful to you?