Return to Ghost Pepper Jolokia Sauce
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This is GREAT STUFF!!! March 14, 2015
Reviewer: Dennis Heryford from Tumwater, WA United States  
I use this in a lot of my food for a quick kick in the butt. Be careful, it's hot. I'm a pretty good judge of hot sauce. I've been using them forever. This stuff is strikingly HOT, takes your breath away HOT. I wash the cap off after I use it when I cook (I use the cap to gauge the amount) and when I was it off (in hot water) the steam carries the odors to my nose as I stand over the sink. It clears my nose and opens up my chest it's that powerful. A little bit goes one heckuva long way! Seriously HOT! Seriously, be careful with it but use it with your foods. Scrambled eggs, mixed with mushrooms, meat, onions, Brussels sprouts, spinach and 6-8 drops of this sauce are FANTASTIC. Tacos? Use this on them (a few drops) along with your hot sauce... FANTASTIC. Soup? 4-6 drops. FANTASTIC! Chilli? 6 drops. FANTASTIC. You get the idea. It's the best I've had so far. GREAT FLAVOR, GREAT AROMA, GREAT AFFECT! Get it and try it! But ease into it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very hot Smoky flavor August 18, 2013
Reviewer: Sherman Martin from Sharpsburg, MD United States  
I think some of these people on here talking about spoonfulls of this stuff must be full of it. I have been eating some of the hottest sauces since I was a kid. I can eat a whole habenero with just a flinch. If you had a mouthfull of this stuff at once I think it could possibly send you to the hospital IDK? And I don't think this sauce has a fruity flavor.  I dont think it is as hot as daves insanity sauce. To me it has more of a lower deeper burn and a very nice smoky flavor. It is very tasty and I will buy more if I ever run out.I put a drop on my tongue and the burn comes in slow then gradually envelopes your whole tongue and lasted about 3 minutes. I think daves insanity stings and this burns. Either way I like it and I think if you like smoky sauces with a nice deep burn then this is the sauce for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
OMG! February 28, 2013
Reviewer: DeVon Scott from Grovertown, IN United States  
I have been looking for the perfect "heat" and I found it! I opened the bottle, dabbed my finger on the lid, and tasted. 30 minutes later and my tongue is still tingling. Use well and with much caution people! Absolutely amazing flavor!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ghost Pepper Sauce January 15, 2013
Reviewer: David Wrenne from Redding, CA United States  
The best hot sauce I have ever had. It's not for the week, its has a great balance of heat and favor. One word of caution never apply directly to food use a spoon a little goes a long way.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yumm Yumm Yumm January 6, 2013
Reviewer: JOESPH TORNEDEN from Topeka, KS United States  
Picked this up after trying some with some of it with my Latin american friends. It was -20 degrees that day and he offered me some with out reading the label i covered my sandwich. OMG it was good... a tad painful but worth it.  Made some venison sausage with it this year. Needless to say it keeps me warm on the coldest day. Buy it eat it. love it.  P.S. Warning after this sauce no other hot sauce will ever interest you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
yum November 14, 2012
Reviewer: dustin james from republic, MO United States  
gonna get some i mixed a blended a bottle of insanity sauce with 8 ghost peppers and 8 habaneros and wow its hot, so glad your company exist, thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hi on HEAT, Low on Flavor November 13, 2012
Reviewer: Thomas D from Pompano Beach, FL United States  
It's Hot!! a little bit goes a long way but that being said you don't end up using enough of it for it to have any flavor enchantment just heat, and the first time i used it i didn't see the warning about one drop at a time and i slashed it all over and then it was to hot to be able to taste any flavor from it.


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome October 31, 2012
Reviewer: John Wagner from Gilbert, AZ United States  
I love this sauce.  I grew up eating spicy foods and my father spent his whole life trying to find something that was too hot to just eat without dousing his food.  I believe if he were alive this would satisfy him and his search would be over.  I love this sauce

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice sauce September 15, 2012
Reviewer: James McCain from Shreveport, LA United States  
I had to try some of this after having some of the Ultimate sauce.  While hot I find this much more pleasing to the palate while not seeming nearly as hot.  I like to dip Heated Little Smokie sausages in it and add it to tacos. It has a wonderful flavor.  For those people liking some hot to their seasonings I highly recommend it


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
INCREDIBLE flavor and, oh, the HEAT! April 8, 2012
Reviewer: Paul Lara from Waltham, MA United States  
Having moved from San Antonio to Boston left me yearning for spicier foods than what's offered locally. Picked this up and was not disappointed - but just one drop was spicy and really yummy. What did I do? Yup, I added more. It was a glorious, almost painful meal. I was disappointed that Dave added pepper extract, as it 'cheats' on Jolokia's existing fire, but I still love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items