Return to Butternut Squash Pasta Sauce
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Sauce November 19, 2017
Reviewer: Sharon from Florida  
I brown mild Italian sausage with sliced onions and orange, yellow and red peppers, add the sauce and pour it over rigatoni.  You can use hot Italian sausage or a mixture of both.  Incredibly good

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic!! February 25, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boise, ID United States  
I usually make my own pasta sauce, but when I saw this one at my local grocery store I figured I would try it. I thought i might have to sweeten it up a bit or add some chili flakes for heat, but straight out of the jar it was PERFECT!!! I have gone back to the store and purchased a stockpile, it is that good! It was great with ricotta ravioli!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Pasta Sauce ever! January 20, 2013
Reviewer: Mari Mikkelsen from Avondale, AZ United States  
When I found this at Costco, I fell in love! Unfortunately, it was not stocked for very long & it’s way too expensive everywhere else.
So now I make my own with roasted (or baked) butternut squash (with a bit of fresh sage), cubed grilled chicken, a roasted red bell pepper, sautéed celery, onion, mushrooms, and garlic, a pinch of marjoram, thyme, rosemary, as much fresh basil as you like, dry white wine (or chicken stock) to thin as needed. You can use a blender to smooth it out if you like. I also add some of my favorite Alfredo sauce. When ready, pour over the pasta (I prefer pasta that holds the sauce, like scallops, bowtie, or penne), & then add a dollop of sour cream, and a few snipped basil leaves, or fresh roasted sage. Check the internet on how to cook the squash, roasting the bell pepper and sage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Butternut Squash Pasta Sauce December 29, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Weston, WV United States  
This sauce is wonderful! We have some finicky eaters here. Without telling the Family what was in the sauce, I served it over herbed chicken tortellini topped with chopped walnuts.  It was a huge hit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Delicious sauce April 15, 2012
Reviewer: Lynn Wockenfuss from Mount Washington, KY United States  
It's so good I've been known to eat it as a soup.  So, so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best pasta sauce!! March 21, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lake Oswego, OR United States  
I recently paired this sauce with steamed kale.  The bold taste of the kale and the sweet butternut sauce together was fabulous!  Very nutritious, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good but needs tweaking March 9, 2012
Reviewer: Traci Montello from Philadelphia, PA United States  
The first time I used this sauce was a home run. I used it with whole wheat penne, gorgonzola and walnuts. Delicious! the second time there were no extras in the pantry so I tried just butternut sauce with whole wheat spaghetti, and a touch of hot sauce. Without the mitigating factor of the sharp gorgonzola, the extra sweet flavor of the sauce was prominent. (We're from Italy, we never put sugar in pasta sauce!) Way too sweet. At least I know for next use, to use a sharp cheese to offset the very sweet flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Bottle Sauce!!!! February 5, 2012
Reviewer: Lynn Di Resto from East Rockaway, NY United States  
I was sceptical about using this sauce. Made ravioli and thought I would try the sauce on them. Added a drop of water to the sauce. Wow, it was so delicious. I will be ordering it again and again. A real change of pace from red sauce and much better too. Everyone needs to try it and they will be hooked

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice change for pasta January 6, 2012
Reviewer: lynn nevins from glendale, NY United States  
I find that this goes really well with raviolis, tortellinis, etc. that are filled with cheese and walnuts.  Sublime!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great stuff December 6, 2011
Reviewer: Deaonna Crowe from Stonewood, WV United States  
Got this as a present and made pasta with it. IT IS GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items